Master’s Program continued… 1st semester done.

So now I am in my second semester of my master’s program. This means that I just finished three classes in two months…. three classes down, nine more to go. It was a lot of work but not impossible. A lot of people told me that I was either crazy or that I shouldn’t so many classes at once… They tell me this because I am doing three classes every semester (which are eight weeks for each semester) while working about 35-40 hours. Yes it was hard, no it was not impossible. I think that if someone were to put their mind to it, they could do it… and that’s what I did. I’ve only received one grade from the three classes, which was an A. So that just proves that as long as you bust your ass, you can do anything. The other two classes I’m pretty sure I got B’s in but like I said, I don’t know yet.

What I’ve learned in the last couple of months in these classes is that there is so much going on in our government that we don’t even know about. We are learning about how to manage public employees as well as civilians. Each class took a different aspect of public administration and it told us not how to do things, but what the right thing to do is. These classes are teaching us that in each situation, there is no standard answer. Each situation is different and we have to be able to decide what the right thing to do is. Personally, these classes are also helping me state my opinion, that my opinion matters, and that I should speak up more. It’s a work in progress, but I’m getting there. So enough about my master’s program. I’ll talk to you guys later. Maybe I’ll come up with something a little more interesting than discussing my classes.
P.S. I finished with two A’s and one A-…. A 3.89 GPA for the semester 

Leave a Reply

