Places to Visit in South America- Bucket List for Traveling

This is combined list from of multiple websites (too many to cite). If you have any questions of where I got this, let me know and I can try to refind the websites I used to compile this list. Also, if I have the wrong information, please let me know. I want to make sure I have the most accurate information for the reader’s as well as myself.

  1. San Allfonso del Mar Resourt/Beach – Algarrobo, Chile – largest swimming pool in the world
  2. Iguazu Falls – Argentina/Brazil
  3. See my reflection in the salt flats of Salar de Uyuni – Bolivia
    1. When it rains, the water makes the place look like a giant mirror.
  4. Machu Picchu, Peru (part of the 7 wonders of the world)
    1. 15th century Incan city
    2. Travel
      1. By foot along the Inca Trail
      2. Flight from Lima to Cusco, hop on a train from Aguas Calientes, then you either hike or take a short bus ride
    3. All entrance tickets must be booked in avance – the government limits the # of people who visit each day.
  5. Rio De Janiero (Ancient Wonder of the World)
  6. Santuario de las Lajas – Basilica – Canyon the Guaitara River – Colombia
  7. The River of Five Colors – Cano Cristales, Colombia
  8. Perito Moreno Glacier – Patagonia, Argentina
  9. Las Lajas Sanctuary – Ipiales, Colombia
  10. Amazon Rainforest – Brazil
  11. Towers at the Meenakshi Amman Temple – Tamil Nadu, India
Leave a Reply

